High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc.

www.highefficiencyinc.com

High Efficiency is the #1 Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer in GTA.

Rated 5 / 5 based on 111 reviews & ratings | Review Us

Latest Customer Reviews

Google Review

Tech arrived as scheduled and the service was top notch. He explained everything the service entailed and more... Thanks Jason for the quick installation and making us understand more about our furnace, we will be using you for any future serve we require. I recommend High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc for anybody looking for any heating and AC service they are reasonable with price and they know what there doing.

Tony Tari - Feb 14, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I contacted High Efficiency Cooling on a Friday night after discovering my 25 year old furnace wasn't providing heat (despite calling for it). Rick (the owner) was very kind and tried to help me over the phone do some troubleshooting but after 2-3 phone calls it became clear some parts were broken and needed to be replaced. Unfortunately my furnace brand (Trane) isn't popular here in Toronto and Rick didn't have the parts that were needed for a weekend repair, needing to wait for Monday instead. After some discussion Rick recommended I consider purchasing a new furnace mainly due to its age and likely need for further repair in the coming years. Rick sent me some quotes ranging from $2800-$4000 and let me do some research. I ended going back and forth with Rick until 11pm on Friday night when I decided to purchase a new furnace because Rick's installer had availability on Saturday and they had the furnace I want in stock. Saturday they came by on time (between 1-2pm) and brought the new Lennox furnace. The installation took about 4 hours, and the installer made sure to clean up after himself when he was done. The furnace installation was done well, wiring is clean and they installed new intake and exhaust using the white pipes (PVC) as per code. The only thing the installer didn't do (despite me clarifying with him) was to configure my furnace for 2-Stage operation on 1 Heat wire. I was a bit disappointed by that, but for myself it was pretty straightforward to configure after reading the manual. However given Rick's phenomenal service, I'm still happy to give High Efficiency Cooling and Heating 5 stars. I'll provide my feedback to Rick for further training of his installer. Having spent Saturday using 2 space heaters sitting in 15 degree temperatures with my young daughter helped me appreciate and be grateful when Rick came by with the new furnace and having it installed by Saturday night.

Hilton Poon - Feb 11, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Quick response and fair prices.

Ratko Dakic - Feb 11, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Harry was happy to answer all our questions and completed his job efficiently. We appreciated his service.

David - Feb 06, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Jennifer DeGraaf - Feb 06, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I had got home late at night from a business trip last week to find my house in a deep freeze. I checked furnace and pilot light was out. Couldn't get it going again. Used a portable heater to get through night. To make matters worse, I was preparing to get married the next day! So last thing I needed was to deal with a broken furnace!. Started researching furnace repair places and High Efficiency really stood out. Connected with them online and then phone. They had someone out to me by 3pm. They could not of sent a better repair person than Jason. He was friendly, knowledgeable and best of all, got my ancient furnace going again. Thanks again Jason for all your help. By the way, I was planning on buying a new furnace/central air later this spring, even before furnace broke down. I think you can guess who I will now be contacting for that. :)

Wayne Arthur - Feb 06, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I have received great service from High Efficiency Cooling & Heating over the years. I base that on their quality of work, communication, and responsiveness. Jason and Harry have both been above and beyond.

Sev Derghazarian - Feb 06, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
HomeStars Review

Replaced my twenty year old furnace and air conditioning. Everything was very professional. Things were very well explained. All appointments were on time and the installation was done very well.

Private User - Feb 05, 2019 - Reviewed on HomeStars
Google Review

Awesome service not only at the time on installation but also when I called yesterday about an issue and they came promptly. Jay was great and very professional and knowledgeable. He understood the problem right away and fixed it. I was recommend by my neighbour and I will be recommending them. A great company and staff. These guys are doing an awesome job.

Mashood Ahmad - Feb 01, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
HomeStars Review

Furnace died. -30C windchill 10pm at night. Would have waited 2 days for Enersource (after an hour or so spent on hold). These folks answered right away and I got a call from a real technician 20 minutes later. Jay listened to the symptoms and talked me through a trick that got it up and running through the night so we warmed up again. No charge, no sales pressure. Next morning he arranged for the part warranty - I didn't have to do anything. Gave a 2 hour window for that day and showed up when he said he would, with the part. Took care of the problem in one short visit. Super polite, friendly and informative. An absolutely fantastic customer experience. I'll be switching my maintenance work to these folks, and giving them the first chance to quote when it eventually comes time to replace.

Private User - Feb 01, 2019 - Reviewed on HomeStars
HomeStars Review

I want to thank Harry and Jason for fixing my Furnace. Harry came to diagnose the issue, and Jason came with the parts and replaced the faulty unit. Having the furnace broke down when the temp outside is -20 was very concerning and frustrating. I'm glad that they could help to fix it within 2 days. Thank you.

Catherine - Jan 30, 2019 - Reviewed on HomeStars
Google Review

Got referred by a friend to try repair service from High Efficiency for my furnace. The technician Harry took the time to fix the problem for me at a very reasonable rate. I found him very knowledgeable and honest. I am not their regular customer but they treat me like one. I am impressed!

Lapman Fan - Jan 30, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I had my annual Furnace Inspection done in early January of this year. The Service Technician was Jason and he explained to me how my furnace worked and how to read the trouble codes. Just recently there was a strange sound coming from my furnace and Jason was my Technician again. He called and arrived at a time convenient for me. He diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly which was because of my negligence. I was able to get to work on time and. I am very happy with the service of this company. A big thank you to Jason.

Bishunauth Jagsarran - Jan 25, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

High Efficiency is fast, honest and reliable. They have been servicing our family, friends and clients for years and we know we can count on them to respond quickly and fix exactly what is needed. I highly recommend them for all Hvac needs.

Ngan Tran - Jan 21, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Terry from High Efficiency fixed my furnace right before the snow storm. Really appreciate that. He arrived within the promised time in both appointments and responded quickly on my calls. He spent more than two hours to fix the problems and charged the price as quoted. It is -14C outside but nice and warm inside. I think I will use this vendor again if my furnace or A/C is broken, but sure hope it won't happen.

Jimmy Lo - Jan 20, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
HomeStars Review

Our repair was handled by Jason. He sorted out the problem and was efficient, pleasant and provided answers to any questions. He offered a few tips how we can save in future on our heating bills.

RM - Jan 16, 2019 - Reviewed on HomeStars
HomeStars Review

Got really worried when realized the heating system of the home was not working in this frigid cold January morning. Luckily found High Efficiency Cooling and Heating Inc. Prompt service. Very efficient staff. Really happy with the service and suggestions provided by Mr. Jason. Definitely recommend to others.

Private User - Jan 15, 2019 - Reviewed on HomeStars
Google Review

Thanks to the highly effective services from High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc. Had a failure part in the furnace in the cold winter. Called the company and appreciated their quick response and reliable communication. The technician Mr. Harry Yan was very knowledgeable - not only fixed the problem on time and he also gave me some good advises on how to keep the furnace running more efficiently. I'm so glad that I chose this company installed the furnace many years ago.

Sam Cui - Jan 15, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Dan Iacob - Jan 14, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I rarely do reviews but the service excellence I received from the team at Hi Efficiency Cooling & Heating definitely deserves to be acknowledged From my interaction with the dispatcher to Harry our service technician who arrived on time & fully explained the situation with my down furnace gave me a clear cost to repair & executed on the repair. Thanks for the great experience!

Alexander El-Deir - Jan 13, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Page
|<<123...>>|
High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc. - 570 Alden Rd. Unit 3, Markham, ON, L3R8N5, Canada | Tel: (905) 307-2988