High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc.

www.highefficiencyinc.com

High Efficiency is the #1 Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer in GTA.

Rated 5 / 5 based on 123 reviews & ratings | Review Us

Latest Customer Reviews

Google Review

Daniel Katwaroo - Apr 17, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

The service technician was called Jason. He's very knowledgeable and efficient. He explained to me what was wrong with the furnace and what needed to be replaced and how it might have happened.

Allan Chen - Apr 04, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

They did a good job installing my air conditioner and were very professional. I would recommend them anytime.

Wally Caranci - Mar 29, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I had a new furnace installed a few months ago. I shopped around before finding High efficiency and spoke with Charton. He was professional, courteous and very knowledgeable about their products and services and walked me thru the process of qualifying for the energy rebate. Installation and quick and smooth. Recently, the furnace flashed error code High Efficiency sent out a service technician Jason the next day. Again, very courteous professional service from Jason. He ran some test and made a few adjustments and quickly resolved the issue. Overall, I highly recommend this company for their excellent customer service and competitive pricing.

Grace Vernon - Mar 20, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I had a new furnace installed a few months ago. I shopped around before finding High efficiency and spoke with Charton. He was professional, courteous and very knowledgeable about their products and services and walked me thru the process of qualifying for the energy rebate. Installation and quick and smooth. Recently, the furnace flashed error code High Efficiency sent out a service technician Jason the next day. Again, very courteous professional service from Jason. He ran some test and made a few adjustments and quickly resolved the issue. Overall, I highly recommend this company for their excellent customer service and competitive pricing.

Grace Vernon - Mar 20, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

In July 2018 I had my furnace installed by High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc. and later on serviced by them. I am very pleased with their service and I would highly recommend them.

Melissa Dushaj - Mar 19, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

knows what needs to be done

saveusplease1 - Mar 19, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

We have had a problem with a Carrier Furnace for quite some time. It would simply go off. We would reboot it and it would go for a week and then it might do the same thing. We searched on the internet for help. When searching for a Carrier service company we came upon High Efficiency. They had good reviews - but mostly they sold Carrier Furnaces. When we called the office, we were referred to a service rep. Jason understood what we were dealing with, had fixed a similar problem. He came and first checked the furnace, that didn't fix the problem. He then decided to replace some parts which could be causing the problem. It solved the problem. Not only great service, but nice people to deal with. We have a new company to service our furnace and air conditioning. Happy to speak to this company's good service and knowledge of the product they sell.

Ronald Beben - Mar 18, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Charton provided us with excellent customer service. Our furnace broke down and he was able to set up an installation immediately the next day. He broke down all the information for us and made us feel very much at ease with doing business with him.

Sonam Lama - Mar 10, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Charton gave us an excellent customer service and follow up. So I highly recommend your company to my relative and friend.

Patrick Law - Mar 10, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Jean-Yves Lamirande - Mar 06, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

My furnace stopped working on one of our cold snaps. I called several places and the only one to get back to me within the hour was Jay from High efficiency cooling and Heating. He wasn't able to come right away because he was going to another customer with the same issue. He did however give me some simple things to check and sure enough I got it working. Jay did not have to do this but he did so anyway knowing that he would not be paid for this. Because of Jay I will not go anywhere else for my heating or cooling services.

Bryan Feij - Feb 24, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
HomeStars Review

Our furnace of 18 years broke down on us during the recent cold snap. Charton from High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc. came by for a quote and explained the situation very clearly for us. When we were ready to proceed, he was able to get a crew out to us the very next day. Great price for a brand new Carrier and great guy to deal with. Would highly recommend.

Abdullah - Feb 21, 2019 - Reviewed on HomeStars
Google Review

Tech arrived as scheduled and the service was top notch. He explained everything the service entailed and more... Thanks Jason for the quick installation and making us understand more about our furnace, we will be using you for any future serve we require. I recommend High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc for anybody looking for any heating and AC service they are reasonable with price and they know what there doing.

Tony Tari - Feb 14, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I contacted High Efficiency Cooling on a Friday night after discovering my 25 year old furnace wasn't providing heat (despite calling for it). Rick (the owner) was very kind and tried to help me over the phone do some troubleshooting but after 2-3 phone calls it became clear some parts were broken and needed to be replaced. Unfortunately my furnace brand (Trane) isn't popular here in Toronto and Rick didn't have the parts that were needed for a weekend repair, needing to wait for Monday instead. After some discussion Rick recommended I consider purchasing a new furnace mainly due to its age and likely need for further repair in the coming years. Rick sent me some quotes ranging from $2800-$4000 and let me do some research. I ended going back and forth with Rick until 11pm on Friday night when I decided to purchase a new furnace because Rick's installer had availability on Saturday and they had the furnace I want in stock. Saturday they came by on time (between 1-2pm) and brought the new Lennox furnace. The installation took about 4 hours, and the installer made sure to clean up after himself when he was done. The furnace installation was done well, wiring is clean and they installed new intake and exhaust using the white pipes (PVC) as per code. The only thing the installer didn't do (despite me clarifying with him) was to configure my furnace for 2-Stage operation on 1 Heat wire. I was a bit disappointed by that, but for myself it was pretty straightforward to configure after reading the manual. However given Rick's phenomenal service, I'm still happy to give High Efficiency Cooling and Heating 5 stars. I'll provide my feedback to Rick for further training of his installer. Having spent Saturday using 2 space heaters sitting in 15 degree temperatures with my young daughter helped me appreciate and be grateful when Rick came by with the new furnace and having it installed by Saturday night.

Hilton Poon - Feb 11, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Quick response and fair prices.

Ratko Dakic - Feb 11, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Harry was happy to answer all our questions and completed his job efficiently. We appreciated his service.

David - Feb 06, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Jennifer DeGraaf - Feb 06, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I had got home late at night from a business trip last week to find my house in a deep freeze. I checked furnace and pilot light was out. Couldn't get it going again. Used a portable heater to get through night. To make matters worse, I was preparing to get married the next day! So last thing I needed was to deal with a broken furnace!. Started researching furnace repair places and High Efficiency really stood out. Connected with them online and then phone. They had someone out to me by 3pm. They could not of sent a better repair person than Jason. He was friendly, knowledgeable and best of all, got my ancient furnace going again. Thanks again Jason for all your help. By the way, I was planning on buying a new furnace/central air later this spring, even before furnace broke down. I think you can guess who I will now be contacting for that. :)

Wayne Arthur - Feb 06, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I have received great service from High Efficiency Cooling & Heating over the years. I base that on their quality of work, communication, and responsiveness. Jason and Harry have both been above and beyond.

Sev Derghazarian - Feb 06, 2019 - Reviewed on Google
Page
|<<123...>>|
High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc. - 570 Alden Rd. Unit 3, Markham, ON, L3R8N5, Canada | Tel: (905) 307-2988