Pleasure Island Rentals

www.pleasureislandrentals.com

Pleasure Island Rentals offers kayak, bike, chairs, umbrellas, surfboards, Paddle boards, and party supplies in NC.

Rated 5 / 5 based on 111 reviews & ratings | Review Us

Latest Customer Reviews

Facebook Review

I had a great experience with my bike rental. It was last-minute, no reservation, quick and easy. The bikes are super comfy. They’re a “Townie” style, so the seats and handlebars are nice and wide. The price is so affordable and I love that they will kit it out with helmet, lock, and basket at no extra charge if you need those items. I will definitely go back if I get to Carolina Beach next year!

Customer - Sep 19, 2020 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review

Nice spot on the beach! Nicely remodeled. Rental needs a little attention, floor buckling from moisture built at the AC unit. Filter not changed in a long time. Electric not working in some areas and musty smell from being closed up. Hurricane damage may have caused moisture. Rental company should check on this and let owner know what's up.

CUSTOEMER - Sep 19, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

customer - Sep 18, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

CUSTOMER - Sep 14, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

They were very friendly and had a great selection.

CUSTOMER - Sep 14, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

quick and friendly service. would definitely use them again.

Customer - Sep 13, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Jake was great!! All 3 days on Carolina Beach our chairs and umbrellas were set up , on time , and clearly marked.

CUSTOMER - Sep 13, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

The guys ran up and down the beach all day making sure everyone’s umbrellas were staying in place. We waved them down and asked them to move us closer to the ocean, they were more than happy to. We will for sure rent next time we are down.

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Pleasure Island staff was very friendly and helpful. They always had the chairs and umbrella set up before expected delivery time!

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Have used Pleasure Islands Rentals for years. Always have excellent service! Nice to walk out on the beach and have everything set up in the perfect location! Easy to reserve online. This business is exceptional. Judy

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Have been renting chairs and umbrellas from Pleasure Island Rentals for over 10 yrs. Thank you for the great service, great prices and friendly staff. Will be back in 2021!!!

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Pleasure Island Rentals was an awesome experience. My wife and I as empty nesters and were looking to spend the day on the beach for the first time without having to haul our house and chairs on the beach. Pleasure Island made it so easy and it was so affordable. We called the number and the chairs and umbrella were waiting for us all set. We thoroughly enjoyed the setup and even commented on how easy it was to work with them. I said to my wife; that’s customer service and the way to run a business. 5 stars. We left the beach that day and didn’t have to touch chairs or umbrellas. Awesome experience. Highly recommend.

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Chairs/umbrellas two weeks each of past three years. Convenient, polite employees, decent equipment, the older we get (70+) the more we like Not carrying all the stuff to the beach!

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Prompt and courteous team at the shop. Opened right on time, took my beach chair order and had everything setup within an hour same day. The next morning our chairs were already set out with our name on them by 7am. Very convenient!

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review

My favorite way to hit the beach when friends & family come visit! Super easy to pack coolers & grab a towel and have umbrellas & chairs waiting for us on the beach. Even better...gets us a good spot in case we can't beat the crowds out there.

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review

So much easier then lugging chairs and umbrella yourself. Just call up and they do it all over the phone. You show up and it’s waiting for you (so it also secures a spot for you!)

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Great price and service 8 to 5 was amazing Umbrella and chairs there for us every day

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review

Great service on time everytime Loved the bike

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review

Have been renting chairs and umbrellas from PIR for over 10 yrs. Never been disappointed...great service, great prices, great employees. Highly recommend.

CUSTOMER - Sep 12, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Page
|<<123...>>|
Pleasure Island Rentals - 2 North Lake Park Blvd., Carolina Beach, NC, 28428, United States | Tel: (910) 458-4747