Google Review

Good company. Second time I use them for my annual furnace service maintenance. They are transparent, responsive and competitively priced IMO. Harry was the agent on-site and he was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient.
- Carlos de Toronto - Dec 01, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I just had High efficiency deal with a no heating situation at my home and the technician that came Pirabaharan was excellent - he was efficient and professional and resolved the issues.
- nisheeth jain - Nov 29, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Harry came by and addressed all of my concerns. Was very thorough and provided clear explanations to all my questions. I recommend their services.
- William Pirjamali - Nov 26, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Condo heating system making big noises. Sent technician out same day and diagnosed what the problem was and got it fixed really quickly. Technician gave a very detailed explanation. Very happy with their services. It is a company I can trust and count on.
- Michelle Wu - Nov 25, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Last winter, we began the process of collecting quotes for a new furnace/air conditioner from all available brands. Carrier was at the top for us due to its performance/cost ratio. Charton emailed us all the options, well-documented by High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc. Other companies visited the house but left no reference materials with us to research on our own.

Once we decided what level of quality we wanted and could afford, Charton allowed us to ask questions and took his time to make sure we fully understood. He spent time answering my husband and then after he finished that, I had my own questions, and he was very patient and not dismissive.

We wanted to tile the laundry room floor very close up to the furnace, so they placed it on a concrete slab to accommodate that and remove the issue of possible water. After the installation was complete, we called them back to change what we thought needed to be a heating vent from an intake air duct. It was done the very next day.

This year, we got the sign on the thermometer that the humidifier filter needed to be changed. Charton was here the next day with the new filter and showed Peter how to replace it. Charton Teng is absolutely the best salesman and service provider we experienced.

One other company made both my husband and I sit through an hour+ presentation while he talked and showed fancy brochures. When we told him we needed to collect additional quotes and info on other brands, he got very indignant about "wasting his time" and called his manager to see how much he could lower the price to "seal the deal" that night. It was pretty outrageous. Additionally, he did not leave any technical information with us about his furnaces and air conditioners.

Another salesman arrived at our house took a quick look at the current furnace and then said he had some personal problem and would email us his quote. He later called and said whatever price I got from a competitor, he would beat it and lower the cost. These other experiences left us very surprised.

There certainly needs to be some dignity and professionalism from these big company sales reps. High Efficiency Cooling & Heating is lucky to have Charton on their team and their materials which they do provide to the customer are to be commended. - Lynn Ware
- Lynn Ware - Nov 24, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Quick response and same day service for annual check-up. The service technician made recommendations that made sense for home owners.
- Alan Hui - Nov 23, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Francis Wong - Nov 23, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review


Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Jason was great. On time, friendly, knowledgable. He answered all my questions clearly and provided tips and pointers
Will use him and High Efficiency again

Update Oct 2021 - since my original review I've used High Efficiency for all my HVAC needs. Jason just installed a humidifier for me and did a great job + took the time to explain the functions and features

Update Nov 2022 - Great as always. I had an issue with my furnace and Gilbert helped me every step of the way, from explaining my options to helping me order the part required
Services: A/C system maintenance, Heating system maintenance
- Charles Farah - Nov 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Been dealing with them for many years, always reliable and efficient! Highly recommend! Very happy with their service!
Services: Install thermostat, HVAC system maintenance, Thermostat installation, Heating system installation, Install AC, A/C system maintenance
- bev w - Nov 04, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
HomeStars Review

After working with them to repair our AC unit in the summer, we worked again with High Efficiency Cooling/Heating to inspect our gas furnace, which hadn't been inspected since we moved into the house a few years ago. Scheduling with Gilbert was very easy and timely. A few minor repairs were needed and was promptly scheduled and carried out a few days following the initial inspection. Was a great and easy experience, highly recommend this company for your AC or heating needs!
- Ian Young - Nov 02, 2022 - Reviewed on HomeStars
Google Review

Positive: Quality

Great they always do a great job
Service: Heating system maintenance
- Nick K - Nov 01, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Ordered a part for a carrier infinity furnace under warranty. These guys are legit. They did not require me to pay for this part which was 800 bucks and only charged me for delivery of the part and labor. The inducer motor took 3 weeks to arrive because this part was on bsck order and had to be shipped from u.s. Payment was all by credit card - 50% up front and 50% on completion of service. They showed up fast as soon as the part arrived and installed it quick within 40 minutes. Got the furnace running like new! 😁
Service: HVAC system repair
- David Yee - Oct 28, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Karnik and his team High Efficiency Cooling and heating Inc.
Installation of HVAC. AC/Heater. and they made sure to explain how it works and how the temp can be adjusted. They also cleaned up everything before they left. Highly recommended these guys for fast, knowledgeble, and friendly service!
Services: Install AC, Heating system installation
- alexander escorpiso - Oct 27, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I called the company because of the rattling sound coming from our furnace and I must say Praba not only he did a great job, he spent his time showing me how the furnace work and what are the things I need to observe and do on a regular basis. He was knowledgeable and presented how we can save some cost of their services. Great guy, very professional!!!
Service: Heating system repair
- Helga Noblefranca - Oct 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I called the company because of the rattling sound coming from our furnace and I must say Praba not only he did a great job, he spent his time showing me how the furnace work and what are the things I need to observe and do on a regular basis. He was knowledgeable and presented how we can save some cost of their services. Great guy, very professional!!!
Service: Heating system repair
- Helga Noblefranca - Oct 09, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
HomeStars Review

Technician who came went above and beyond to make sure we got the correct diagnosis of the heating unit.
- Burman - Oct 07, 2022 - Reviewed on HomeStars
Google Review

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
The service tech Piraba was outstanding. He did a great job in servicing the furnace, cleaning out parts and taking the trouble to explain what he was doing and providing useful suggestions to ensure reliable operation. Highly recommend High Efficiency Heating & cooling. Their pricing is reasonable and service quality is great.
Service: Heating system maintenance
- Anand Abraham - Oct 06, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
I signed up with High Efficiency for their heating and HVAC maintenance annual Membership plan . A service was scheduled for furnace tuneup and Harry the heating technician arrived promptly and took his time and checked the furnace and vent for proper functionality. He also answered all my questions related to the thermostat settings which was so helpful. I would recommend High Efficiency for heating and Hvac maintenance.
Service: Heating system maintenance
- Duru Jag - Oct 05, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We have used High Efficiency many times now for furnace maintenance, a/c maintenance and furnace installation. Every single time we call, they are responsive and do a thorough professional job. They take the time to explain everything they have done and what I need to do between their visits. Always happy with their service!
Services: HVAC system maintenance, Heating system installation
- Carolyn Williams - Oct 04, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
HomeStars Review

Service to perform a furnace maintenance check was prompt, thorough, and complete. Would highly recommend High Efficiency Heating & Cooling.
- Private User - Sep 30, 2022 - Reviewed on HomeStars

123>

Get Started Today for Free

Signup now. It takes less than 3 minutes!